Leadership in Ethics Award winners announced

The winners of the Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative Leadership in Ethics Award have been announced for the 2014-2015 school year. A total of ten faculty members and three staff members from around the University of Utah were honored.

These faculty and staff members made successful efforts to create new ethics-related courses, to integrate new business ethics content into existing courses, to mentor students on ethics initiatives and to help make business ethics a permanent fabric of our business school and other University of Utah academic programs and curricula.

Each educator will receive a monetary award for their contributions as well as a plaque and medallion during a spring ceremony at the Eccles School. Staff members also will be recognized for their contributions.

The faculty winners are:

  • Jeff Coles – Finance Department
  • Krishnan Anand & Manu Goyal – Operation Management
  • Flannery Stevens – Management Department
  • Brad Vierig – Executive Education
  • Stacey Overholt – Communication Department
  • Margaret Clayton – College of Nursing
  • Jose Zagal – School of Computing and Entertainment Arts and Engineering / College of Engineering
  • Lina Svedin – Political Science Department
  • Lynn Suksdorf – Management Department

The staff winners are:

  • Sandra Grant – Management Department
  • Colleen Huber – The Policy Institute
  • Bryan Whipple – Facilities